vinyasa (mixed level)


This class is taught by:

Nora Gordon

Nora loves to take life by the reins and is passionate about health; believing our bodies have unsurpassed wisdom. She supports a sustainable model of health through food, lifestyle, spirituality and holistic medicine. Nora holds a Masters in Public Health Nutrition from the University of Minnesota and currently works to improve health equity and food justice in Minneapolis. Additionally, she is a 200hr certified yoga instructor from Big River's Yoga for Conscious Living Program and she has studied health coaching, Ayurveda and holistic nutrition sciences. Often, you can find Nora on her mat at Big River Yoga, riding her bicycle, enjoying the outdoors, getting creative in the kitchen or sipping a cup of chai tea.

Amanda Hanlon

Amanda is a dedicated and passionate yoga practitioner and teacher. Starting her yoga journey in 1999 she has since received teaching certifications from Savannah Yoga Center in Savannah, GA and Laughing Lotus in San Francisco, CA. Specializing in Vinyasa yoga, Amanda brings her experience and dedication to her classes, where she focuses her students on being present in the body and mind and leads them through the practice with clarity, compassion and humor. As a new resident to the Twin Cities area, Amanda is excited to be part of the Big River Yoga community and share her practice with you!

Geraldine Hickerson

Geraldine is a teacher; it is her calling. She has taught Health and Wellness in public schools for 25 years before beginning her second career as a yoga instructor and Thai body worker. Her educational career combined with the teaching of yoga results in well-planned classes accessible to all levels. She is able to meet individual student needs on the fly and create unique modifications when necessary. Geraldine is passionate about self-care and healing through movement and breath practice that is accessible to every body. Outside the studio you can find her creating memories with her family and friends in a variety of ways; good meals shared, live music experiences, travel, and watching hockey…yes, she is a hockey fanatic!
Link breath to movement in this mixed level Vinyasa Yoga. Class includes sun salutations and a dynamic sequence of postures (asanas) that builds heat, releases tension and focuses the mind. Start your morning off right in this 55 minute class!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Nora Gordon
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Geraldine Hickerson
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 am - 6:55 am with Amanda Hanlon