Align and Flow 2


This class is taught by:

Chris Gordon

Chris Gordon has been teaching yoga for the past 20 years. He is owner of Big River Yoga and is also a healer, specializing in Thai Massage and leads Thai Massage Trainings in the twin cites and beyond. Chris is also a certified health and wellness coach and offers empathic support to his clients. Chris delights in his meditation practice and enjoys bicycling and swimming and walking his dog, Ruby. In classes, Chris applies the ancient philosophy of yoga to everyday life. He is passionate about teaching, clear, down to earth and reverent.

Annie Kiel

Annie Kiel is an E-RYT, trained at O2 Yoga in the Boston Metro Area. Teaching beginner through advanced vinyasa yoga, she pays particular attention to alignment and safety as students move from posture to posture, connecting breath with movement, while finding stillness in mind. Annie strongly believes yoga is a lifelong practice which cultivates better awareness on and off the mat. She encourages students to focus inward and to be active participants in creating their own experience by listening to their bodies. She holds a MA in Gender and Peace Building, a MPH in Global Health, has been attuned in Reiki Levels I and II, and completed training as a Health and Wellness Coach in spring 2017. In 2013, Annie co-founded Firefly Yoga International, a nonprofit which uses yoga as the public health intervention for survivors of trauma: www.fireflyyoga.org
For continuing and intermediate students. Focus on alignment and the breath. Poses consist of sun salutations, standing poses, twists, back bends, inversions, and seated poses. Modifications and props are provided to help students access the poses safely and effectively. Philosophy is woven into the fabric of the class to help students embody the teachings of yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Sun Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Jan 30 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Feb 06 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Feb 13 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Wed Feb 20 6:00 pm - 7:10 pm with Annie Kiel