align & flow (1)


This class is taught by:

Liz Wentworth

Liz Wentworth began her exploration of the science and art of yoga about 11 years ago with a dear friend and an open heart. In 2008 Liz began her 200 hr. level training at the Yoga Center of Minneapolis and is now a certified yoga teacher with the Yoga Alliance. This journey has continued to bring new opportunities and revelations of the complexity, beauty and grace of the human body, mind, and spirit. Liz aims to teach a class that emphasizes self-trust and love, true body alignment (both inside and out), and holds the space for her student's own personal development. Her personal practice and teaching style is influenced by many people, experiences, & styles including:  Kripalu, Kundalini, Prenatal, Vinyasa flow, and dance/organic body awareness & movement.  Classes are steeped in breathwork, asana, & meditation.

Leona Starnes

Leona started practicing yoga in 2005, and received her RYT 200 hour certification through Chicago’s Yoga Now in February 2011. Leona is passionate about sharing the empowering message of yoga. Her own practice continues to get her in touch with her inner strength and knowledge, constantly reaffirming that by cultivating self-awareness and self-compassion we find our own innate power to heal. Leona teaches her students how yoga can be used to connect to their inner healer both on and off the mat. Whatever your level or reason for practicing, Leona looks forward to sharing some breath and laughter with you!
A step up from beginners. Mixed level class. Focus on alignment and the breath. Poses consist of sun salutations, standing poses, twists, back bends, inversions, and seated poses. Modifications and props are provided to help students access the poses safely and effectively. Philosophy is woven into the fabric of the class to help students embody the teachings of yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Jun 28 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Jun 29 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Jul 05 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Jul 06 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Tue Jul 11 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Jul 12 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Jul 13 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Tue Jul 18 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Jul 19 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Jul 20 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Tue Jul 25 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Jul 26 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Jul 27 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Tue Aug 01 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Aug 02 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Thu Aug 03 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Tue Aug 08 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Liz Wentworth
  • Wed Aug 09 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes