Asana and Meditation (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Chris Gordon

Chris Gordon has been teaching yoga for the past 20 years. He is owner of Big River Yoga and is also a healer, specializing in Thai Massage and leads Thai Massage Trainings in the twin cites and beyond. Chris is also a certified health and wellness coach and offers empathic support to his clients. Chris delights in his meditation practice and enjoys bicycling and swimming and walking his dog, Ruby. In classes, Chris applies the ancient philosophy of yoga to everyday life. He is passionate about teaching, clear, down to earth and reverent.

Mary Bue

Mary Bue is a registered yoga teacher (e-RYT 500), an indie musician, and a teacher in the Viniyoga tradition. Viniyoga is a breath-centered, flowing practice that believes in adapting postures to fit the whole person (not forcing a person to fit into a posture!). Mary received her certification at Whole Life Yoga in Seattle, WA by Tracy Weber (student of Gary Kraftsow, student of T.K.V. Desikachar) and her 300 hour from Yoga Center Retreat (formerly Yoga Center Minneapolis). She is also trained in prenatal yoga, yoga for anxiety & depression, pranayama, and trauma-informed yoga. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the University of Minnesota – Duluth. She founded and ran Imbue Yoga Studio in the Corcoran neighborhood of Minneapolis for nearly 3 years.

When she's not making music or teaching yoga, Mary enjoys running (10 half and 2 full marathons), writing, painting cow portraits, being in nature, and cooking vegan food. For more about Mary’s music, please check out marybue.com.

Asana practice (1/2 level) to prepare for breath work (pranayama) and 20 minutes of meditation. Start your morning off right in this 70 minute class!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Dec 20 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Dec 27 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jan 03 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jan 08 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jan 10 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jan 15 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Mary Bue
  • Thu Jan 17 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jan 22 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jan 24 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jan 29 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jan 31 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Feb 05 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Feb 07 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Feb 12 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Feb 14 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Feb 19 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Feb 21 7:00 am - 8:10 am with Chris Gordon