asana & meditation (mixed)


This class is taught by:

Chris Gordon

Chris Gordon has been teaching yoga classes and workshops for the past 20 years. He is Owner/Director of Big River Yoga and is also a healer, specializing in Thai Massage and leads Thai Massage Trainings in the twin cites and beyond. Chris delights in his meditation practice and loves being active. He enjoys bicycling, running, and gardening. In his classes, Chris applies the ancient teachings of yoga to everyday life. He is passionate about teaching, is clear, down to earth and reverent.

Annie Kiel

Annie Kiel is an E-RYT, trained at O2 Yoga in the Boston Metro Area. Teaching beginner through advanced vinyasa yoga, she pays particular attention to alignment and safety as students move from posture to posture, connecting breath with movement, while finding stillness in mind. Annie strongly believes yoga is a lifelong practice which cultivates better awareness on and off the mat. She encourages students to focus inward and to be active participants in creating their own experience by listening to their bodies. She holds a MA in Gender and Peace Building, a MPH in Global Health, has been attuned in Reiki Levels I and II, and completed training as a Health and Wellness Coach in spring 2017. In 2013, Annie co-founded Firefly Yoga International, a nonprofit which uses yoga as the public health intervention for survivors of trauma: www.fireflyyoga.org
Asana practice (mixed level) to prepare for breath work (pranayama) and 20 minutes of meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jun 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jul 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jul 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Annie Kiel
  • Tue Jul 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jul 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jul 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jul 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Jul 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Aug 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Aug 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Aug 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Aug 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Aug 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon