asana & meditation (mixed)


This class is taught by:

Amanda Hanlon

Amanda is a dedicated and passionate yoga practitioner and teacher. Starting her yoga journey in 1999 she has since received teaching certifications from Savannah Yoga Center in Savannah, GA and Laughing Lotus in San Francisco, CA. Specializing in Vinyasa yoga, Amanda brings her experience and dedication to her classes, where she focuses her students on being present in the body and mind and leads them through the practice with clarity, compassion and humor. As a new resident to the Twin Cities area, Amanda is excited to be part of the Big River Yoga community and share her practice with you!

Chris Gordon

Chris Gordon has been teaching yoga classes and workshops for the past 20 years. He is Owner/Director of Big River Yoga and is also a healer, specializing in Thai Massage and leads Thai Massage Trainings in the twin cites and beyond. Chris delights in his meditation practice and loves being active. He enjoys bicycling, running, and gardening. In his classes, Chris applies the ancient teachings of yoga to everyday life. He is passionate about teaching, is clear, down to earth and reverent.
Asana practice (mixed level) to prepare for breath work (pranayama) and 20 minutes of meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Thu Aug 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Amanda Hanlon
  • Tue Aug 29 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Aug 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Sep 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Sep 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Sep 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Sep 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Sep 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Sep 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Sep 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Sep 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Oct 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Oct 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Oct 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Oct 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Oct 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Oct 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Tue Oct 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon
  • Thu Oct 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Chris Gordon