Adaptive Chair Yoga


This class is taught by:

Leona Starnes

Leona started practicing yoga in 2005, and received her RYT 200 hour certification through Chicago’s Yoga Now in February 2011. Leona is passionate about sharing the empowering message of yoga. Her own practice continues to get her in touch with her inner strength and knowledge, constantly reaffirming that by cultivating self-awareness and self-compassion we find our own innate power to heal. Leona teaches her students how yoga can be used to connect to their inner healer both on and off the mat. Whatever your level or reason for practicing, Leona looks forward to sharing some breath and laughter with you!
This is a gentle yoga class, adapted using a chair to modify poses for support and added balance. These modifications make yoga more accessible to people with limited mobility, including seniors, or those recovering from an injury. All are welcome! This class is suitable for those new to yoga or those looking for an accessible addition to their current yoga practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Sep 05 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Sep 12 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Sep 19 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Sep 26 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Oct 03 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Oct 10 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Oct 17 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Oct 31 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Nov 07 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Nov 14 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Nov 21 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Nov 28 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Dec 05 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes
  • Wed Dec 12 9:30 am - 10:40 am with Leona Starnes