nidra & flow (1)


This class is taught by:

Leona Starnes

Leona started practicing yoga in 2005, and received her RYT 200 hour certification through Chicago’s Yoga Now in February 2011. Leona is passionate about sharing the empowering message of yoga. Her own practice continues to get her in touch with her inner strength and knowledge, constantly reaffirming that by cultivating self-awareness and self-compassion we find our own innate power to heal. Leona teaches her students how yoga can be used to connect to their inner healer both on and off the mat. Whatever your level or reason for practicing, Leona looks forward to sharing some breath and laughter with you!

Amanda Hanlon

Amanda is a dedicated and passionate yoga practitioner and teacher. Starting her yoga journey in 1999 she has since received teaching certifications from Savannah Yoga Center in Savannah, GA and Laughing Lotus in San Francisco, CA. Specializing in Vinyasa yoga, Amanda brings her experience and dedication to her classes, where she focuses her students on being present in the body and mind and leads them through the practice with clarity, compassion and humor. As a new resident to the Twin Cities area, Amanda is excited to be part of the Big River Yoga community and share her practice with you!

Align and flow yoga class coupled with yoga nidra. Yoga Nidra is translated as yogic sleep; a guided relaxation that utilizes visualizations combined with intention setting practices. The purpose of yoga nidra is to transcend unconsciousness limiting psychological holding patterns in order to manifest your visions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 28 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Sep 04 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Sep 11 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Sep 18 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Sep 25 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Amanda Hanlon
  • Mon Oct 02 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Oct 09 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Oct 16 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Oct 30 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Nov 06 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Nov 13 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes