Nidra and Flow (1)


This class is taught by:

Leona Starnes

Leona started practicing yoga in 2005, and received her RYT 200 hour certification through Chicago’s Yoga Now in February 2011. Leona is passionate about sharing the empowering message of yoga. Her own practice continues to get her in touch with her inner strength and knowledge, constantly reaffirming that by cultivating self-awareness and self-compassion we find our own innate power to heal. Leona teaches her students how yoga can be used to connect to their inner healer both on and off the mat. Whatever your level or reason for practicing, Leona looks forward to sharing some breath and laughter with you!
Align and flow yoga class coupled with yoga nidra. Yoga Nidra is translated as yogic sleep; a guided relaxation that utilizes visualizations combined with intention setting practices. The purpose of yoga nidra is to transcend unconsciousness limiting psychological holding patterns in order to manifest your visions.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Jan 07 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Jan 14 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Jan 28 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Feb 04 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Feb 11 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Feb 18 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Feb 25 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Mar 04 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Mar 11 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Mar 18 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Mar 25 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Apr 01 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Apr 08 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes
  • Mon Apr 15 7:30 pm - 8:40 pm with Leona Starnes